Marvel Movies to Watch in Order

As we were all gearing up to hit the theatres as soon as Black Widow released, little did we expect to be spending this summer in our houses and fighting a pandemic.

However this period has been hard, and as we keep fighting it together, why not go back a have a nostalgic re-run of the entire Marvel Cinematic Universe to be more well versed with the entirety of the Marvel World as we surpass the third phase and step into the fourth when the release of Black Widow which is supposed to be pushed to the 6th of November.

Although, before we step into the list of movies and start with our Marvel Marathon, let’s refresh our memories and look back at how it all started for MCU.

History of Marvel Cinematic Universe:

Marvel Cinematic Universe is a franchise of Marvel Studios.

The history of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) dates back to 2008 when we were introduced to the first Ironman movie.

 Marvel Studios was founded in 1998 by Marvel Entertainment and is a subsidiary of The Walt Disney Studios.

Marvel Entertainment, formerly known as Marvel Enterprises is a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company.

Before Ironman, Marvel solely helped in producing movies based on its comics, charging a fee.

With Ironman, Marvel started its production named ‘Marvel Studios.’

Although Marvel had already sold its licenses of their most important characters of that particular time, to the other production studios such as Sony and Fox.

Marvel Studios could not have them back to their newly created studio production.

And hence, MCU had to proceed with a line-up of other heroes which they did not deem as important as the others. However, the rest as we all know is history.

Even though the whole of the MCU happens back and forth in the same universe, the timeline is rather irregular to its order of release.

 And the timelines are divided into four so far which ended with Spider-Man : Far From Home.

It can get crucial to understand the stories in one flow and piece everything together if we watch these movies in order of release.

Therefore, to get a better understanding of the movies and they interlink with one and other if we watch the movies in order of the timeline of the MCU.

Phase One:

The first phase of the MCU, Phase One, introduces and acclimates us to Avengers and their formation.

1. Captain America : The First Avenger

2. Captain Marvel

3. Iron Man

4. Iron Man 2

5. The Incredible Hulk

6. Thor

7. Avengers

Phase Two:

Phase two is where the parting of the Avengers takes place and the aftermath of the fallout.

8. Iron Man 3

9. Thor: The Dark World

10. Captain America: The Winter Soldier

11. Guardians of the Galaxy

12. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

13. Avengers : Age of Ultron

14. Ant-Man

Phase Three:

Phase three introduces us to some new characters in the universe who will play a major role towards the end of the phase and for the rest of the phases to come.

15. Captain America: Civil War

16. Black Panther

17. Spider-Man: Homecoming

18. Doctor Strange

19. Thor Ragnarok

20. Avengers: Infinity War

21. Ant-Man and the Wasp

22. Avengers: Endgame

23. Spider-Man: Far from Home

1 thought on “Marvel Movies to Watch in Order”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *